Skip to main content

Who can create a follow-up

Important

Only creators have access to the Follow-up button to react to a notification by modifying, adding or erasing information contained in it.

Notifications with MS Validated status

When a notification is MS Validated, all users from the same country of the notification originator can react to it, but also users of countries with whom the notification is shared.

When a notification is MS Submitted, all users within the same country can modify one or more areas of the notification.

It is however the MS Validator of the country who manages the follow-ups (validates, rejects, edits, suspends).

When the MS Validator validates and possibly escalates the follow-ups to the EC Validator, these are accessible only for the users within the same country or within countries with whom the notification is shared. Such users cannot change it or update these follow-ups.

Note

When a specific field has been modified by another MS Creator, but the changes have not been yet validated by the MS Validator, it is not possible to create another follow-up changing the same field.