Maritime Forum

Maritime Forum Themes

Views count
Seas round Outermost Regions
There are seven "outermost regions": Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Martinique and Réunion (the four French overseas departments), the Canaries (Spain), and the Azores and Madeira (Portugal).
"A global dimension of the European Maritime Policy: the Outermost Regions perspective" (1.4)

Chair: Carlos Portugués Carrillo, General Director of Relations with Europe. Government of the Canary Islands, representing the Conference of the Outermost Regions. Speakers: 1. Jorge Bonnet Fernández, Director of the Agency for Sustainable Development and Climate Change of the Government of the Canary Islands.

Start date: 19/05/2010 - 14:30
Last update: 23/01/15