Maritime forum

EU marine knowledge projects

Event date:
11/10/2012 - 10:00 to 12/10/2012 - 10:00

11-12 October 2012, Brussels

Draft Agenda

11 October

14:00 -14:30 Welcome, Meeting objective, presentation of the agenda &

introduction of the participants

14:30 -15:30 CSA OCEANS (Rudy Herman Rudy, Jean-François Masset, Kathrine

Angell-Hansen)

15:30 -16:30 EMODNET (Iain Shepherd)

16:30- 16:45 Coffee Break

16:45 - 17:45 GeoSeas & ODIP (Helen Glaves)

12 October

09:00 – 10:00 EuroMarine (Mikael Torndyke)

10:00 - 11:00 ASSEMBLE (Ulrika Hjelm)

11:00 – 11:15 Coffee Break

11:15 – 12:15 EMBRC (Ulrika Hjelm)

12:15 -13:15 Lunch Break

13:15  -14:15 iMarine (Donatella Castelli, Pasquale Pagano, Anton

Ellenbroek, Marc Taconet)

14:15 – 16:30 Open discussion

16:30 End of the meeting

 Coroner Florence CSA OCEANS Ifremer Florence.Coroner@ifremer.fr
Angell-Hansen Kathrine  CSA OCEANS director of the secretariat of JPI Oceans and coordinator of CSA Oceans ka@forskningsradet.no
Herman Rudy CSA OCEANS Flemish Goverment of Belgium rudy.herman@ewi.vlaanderen.be
Masset Jean-François  CSA OCEANS Ifremer Jean.Francois.Masset@ifremer.fr
SHEPHERD Iain  EMODNET EU Commission MARE
Torndyke Mikael  EuroMarine mike.thorndyke@bioenv.gu.se
Hjelm Ulrika EuroMarine, ASSEMBLE, EMBRC  ulrika.hjelm@gu.se
Glaves Helen  GeoSeas BGS hmg@bgs.ac.uk
 Pagano Pasquale iMarine CNR pasquale.pagano@isti.cnr.it
Castelli Donatella  iMarine CNR donatella.castelli@isti.cnr.it
Ellenbroek Anton  iMarine FAO anton.ellenbroek@fao.org
Taconet Marc  iMarine FAO marc.taconet@fao.org
Antonios Barbas EU Commission DG-Connect Antonios.Barbas@ec.europa.eu