Maritime forum
Seas round Outermost Regions
There are seven "outermost regions": Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Martinique and Réunion (the four French overseas departments), the Canaries (Spain), and the Azores and Madeira (Portugal).
Study: Unlocking blue growth opportunities in the EU's most remote regions

The EU´s 9 outermost regions have unique features and assets for their maritime economy. A recent study financed by the European Maritime and Fisheries Fund (EMFF) has identified concrete opportunities to improve the competitiveness of the blue economies of Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Martinique, Réunion, Mayotte, Saint-Martin, Madeira, the Azores and Canary Islands.

Last update: 17/10/17

Subscribe to Front page feed