Welcome

Welcome - Restricted access

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata




This page explains how to add, edit and delete organisation contacts and authorised users in the Organisation Registration system.





Adding Organisation Contact and Authorised Users


Add the "Organisation Contact Person"

1

Access the "Organisation Contact Person" section in the side menu

The Organisation Contact Person screen opens. 

2

Provide all required information

Information such as First and Last Name, Position in the organisation and professional e-mail have to be provided. All mandatory fields are clearly marked with *.

By default, the check boxes to use the organisation phones and organisation address are not ticked. If those details are the correct ones for the Organisation Contact Person, tick the check boxes. The relevant information will be taken over from the Organisation Data section of the registration form. 

If the phone numbers and/or address of the contact person are different from the information provided under Organisation Data, provide the information in the available fields. 

3

Organisation Contact Person marked complete

The icon in the side menu changes to green once all mandatory information in this section is provided. You can proceed to the next part of the registration: Authorised Users


Adding the first "Authorised User"

As the person registering the organisation, you are the first Authorised User. You must record your personal information during the organisation registration process. 

1

Access the "Authorised Users" section

The Authorised Users screen opens. Some of your personal information is already filled in, such as your first name, last name and email address. These details are retrieved from your EU Login account. The professional e-mail address cannot be changed. 

2

Provide all required information

Provide the missing mandatory information. The icon in the side menu changes to green when all required fields are filled in. At this point in the registration process it is not possible to add additional authorised users, but only after the registration form is submitted.

By default, the check boxes to use the organisation phones and organisation address are not ticked. If those details are the correct ones for the Authorised User, tick the check boxes. The relevant information will be taken over from the Organisation data section of the registration form. 

If the phone numbers and/or address of the authorised user are different from the information provided under  Organisation Data, provide the information in the available fields. 


Adding additional "Authorised Users" (if applicable)

Adding additional authorised users is only possible after the initial submission of the organisation data in the Organisation Registration system or when updating existing organisation details

Important

Registration of additional authorised users in the Organisation Registration system is only possible if those users already have an EU Login accountThe user's e-mail address is used to identify the validity of the registration. 

1

Access the "Authorised Users" section and click the "Add new" button

To add additional users, click the Add new button. 

2

Provide the required information

In the Create an authorised user window, provide all required information.

Remember: The user to be registered has to have an existing EU Login account. If the e-mail address entered is not recognised, the registration of that user is not possible. A warning message displays. 

By default, the check boxes to use the organisation phones and organisation address are not ticked. If those details are the correct ones for the Authorised User, tick the check boxes. The relevant information will be taken over from the Organisation data section of the registration form. 

If the phone numbers and/or address of the authorised user are different from the information provided under  Organisation Data, provide the information in the available fields. 

3

Click "Save"

The Save button becomes active once all mandatory information for the user was entered. Click on it to save the information. 

The Authorised Users screen displays, now showing the newly created user in the list of Authorised Users.

Take note

The newly added Authorised User is not yet saved. Make sure you click on the Update my organisation button to save the changes.  


4

Repeat the steps to add additional Authorised users

To add more authorised users, repeat the steps as explained above. 

5

"Update my organisation"

 After all authorised users are added, click on the Update my organisation button to save. A Success message displays if the update is successful. 

Notifications

1

The Organisation Registration system will send notification e-mails when a new authorised user is created. Notifications are sent to the newly added authorised user and all already existing authorised users of the organisation. 


Editing and Deleting Organisation Contact and Authorised Users

Access My Organisations and select "Edit" for the organisation to update

Access the My Organisations page from the Erasmus+ and European Solidarity Corps platform and select Edit for the organisation to update.

Edit the Organisation Contact

1

To edit the Organisation Contact Person: 

  1. Access the Organisation Contact Person section.
  2. All information in the organisation contact screen can be changed. Make the needed adjustments. 
  3. Click on the Update my organisation button in the side navigation if no other updates are required for your organisation. A Success message displays. Click OK to close it. 


Edit an Authorised User

1

Access the "Authorised Users" section

Open the Authorised Users section. The list of added authorised users is displayed. 

2

Click the "Edit" icon and make the required changes

Find the contact to be updated in the list and click the Edit (pencil) icon next to it. 

3

Make the adjustments and click "Update Contact"

Make the required changes in the Edit a contact window. 

4

Submit changes

Click on the Update my organisation button in the side navigation if no other updates are required for your organisation. A Success message displays. Click OK to close it. 


Delete an Authorised User

1

To delete an Authorised User:

  1. Access the Authorised Users section. The list of authorised users displays.  
  2. Click the Delete (bin) icon in the row of the user to be removed.
  3. Confirm by clicking on Yes in the pop up window. Click No to cancel the deletion.
  4. Click on the Update my organisation button in the side navigation to save the changes. 
  5. A Success message displays. Click OK to close it.

2

Logged in authorised users can remove any other authorised user from the Organisation Registration system except for themselves. The delete icon is not available:

Notifications

1

Notification emails are sent if contact or user information was updated or removed from the organisation information in the Organisation Registration system. The notifications are sent to the changed or removed contact as well as all other existing contacts registered for the organisation.