Welcome

Welcome - Restricted access

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Relevant for...

 Click here to expand to see the table below indicating the Call Year(s) and Action(s) where the following wiki page is relevant.

Call YearAction Type

2018 onward

All


You have the possibility to share an application with your colleagues or partners as long as the deadline for submission has not expired. Please note that any person accessing the form will need an EU login account for the email you specify when sharing the application.

It is also possible to change access permissions and revoke access to your applications.

Quick steps

Detailed steps


Steps
1

Select "Sharing" option.

There are two ways to share an application:

  1. In the My Applications tab, select the Share option from the contextual menu next to each application, or
  2. In the application form, click Sharing in the left side menu.

The sharing screen opens, with the two sections: Sharing Summary and Sharing History.


Click "Share Application" button.

In the Sharing Summary section click the Share Application button to open the sharing screen.

2

Select the "Permission Level".

In the Sharing Application screen select whether the recipients can only read the information in the form or also make changes to the form.

Note that at this stage all recipients will be given the same permissions. This can be changed subsequently, using the Edit Sharing option for each individual recipient.

3

Specify recipients, add notification, and click on "Share".

You can share your application:

  1. With the contact persons of your own organisation and partner organisations, by selecting their names in the Contact Person drop-down. The selected contact persons will be displayed under the drop-down.
  2. With anyone else, by providing their email address in the Other Person section.
    Please note that if the email address is case sensitive, it should also be entered with the correct upper/lower case used. This is only relevant for certain email services.

  3. Click the ADD button to add the Email address field for each recipient.
  4. Optionally add a message in the comment field for internal communication. This message is only visible to members of your organisation.
  5. This comment field contains a standard notification message that will be sent to your recipients when you share the application. You can modify this message.
  6. To share this message with all previously selected contacts, check the box.
  7. Click on Share to send the application to your recipients.

Take note

When sharing your application to an email address, your recipient's email address must be linked to an EU Login account, otherwise they will not be able to access the application.

4

View the Sharing Summary and History

The Sharing Summary and Sharing History will display the details of the share.

The Sharing Summary displays an overview of all users currently having access to the application form, displaying the email address, the permission level, and the date of sharing.

The Sharing History displays a list of all sharing actions, including information about when access was given, modified or revoked.

Your recipient will see the shared form in the My Applications tab. Selecting Preview from the menu button will enable them to see all the information you provided in the application, however they cannot make any changes to it.


Edit Sharing.

1

Select the "Edit Sharing" option.

The Edit sharing option enables you to change the permissions granted to the recipients of a shared application, from Read Only to Read/Write and vice-versa.

In the Sharing Summary screen, select Edit Sharing in the contextual menu next to the person for whom you wish to change the permissions.

The Edit Sharing screen will open.

2

Make desired changes and click "Modify".

  1. You can change the Permission level using the radio buttons.
  2. Optionally add a Comment.
  3. To share the change notification with all previously shared contacts, check the box.
  4. Once you have made the desired changes, click the Modify button.

Note that your recipients will not be able to share or submit your application on your behalf.


Your action will be recorded in the Sharing Summary and the Sharing History. Your recipient will receive a new notification that their access has been modified.


Revoke sharing.

1

Select the "Revoke Sharing" option.

In the Sharing screen select Revoke Sharing in the contextual menu for the recipient whose access you wish to revoke. The Revoke Sharing screen will open.

2

Click "Revoke".

To revoke the access:

  1. (Optionally) Provide a reason for revoking the user's access in the Comment field.
  2. To share the revocation notification with all previously selected contacts check the box. The text displayed in the text field can be adjusted.
  3. Click the Revoke button.

Your action will be recorded in the Sharing History, while the recipient's user email will be deleted from the Sharing Summary.

The recipient will receive a new notification that their access to your application was revoked. The application will also be removed from their dashboard.