Visit the new FARNET 2014-2020 website

Мултифондово финансиране за местно развитие

Global vision of CLLD under different funds

Besides the EMFF, Community-Led Local Development (CLLD) can also be applied under the other European Structural and Investment Funds (ESIF): the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF), the European Social Fund (ESF) and the European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development (EAFRD).

Under the EAFRD, a mandatory minimum of 5% of each Member State’s budget must be allocated to the CLLD measure, called LEADER.

Read more about the opportunities for multi-funded CLLD.

"Implementing CLLD across the ESI Funds": Edinburgh, UK - 8-10 December 2015.

This first FARNET transnational seminar of the new programming period took place in Edinburgh, Scotland, from the 8th to 10th December 2015. It provided new opportunities for Managing Authorities (MAs) of the European Structural and Investment (ESI) Funds to learn, inspire and get inspired in implementing the CLLD approach, foster better cooperation and ensure the most efficient use of the funding available. 

Read more on this event and its outputs here.