Skip to main content

Edit your network

  1. From the Networks page, click on the Search and join Networks button:

    ECP search and join networks
  2. Click Edit next to your network to access the Update Network page:

    ECP edit butto
  3. From the Update Network page you can update the following:

    1. Name of the network

    2. Long label

    3. Short name and description

    4. Status

      • Validated: The forum is active.

      • Rejected: The forum is disabled.

      • Closed: The forum can be viewed but content cannot be edited or added.

    5. Network picture:

      Click on Change Picture to upload a new image from your device.

    6. Contact: the network's contact information.

      • Skype: Fill in the Skype user account. If you have Skype installed and a plug-in in your browser, it will open Skype and call the mentioned user.

      • E-Mail: Fill in the e-mail address of the person and it will open your e-mail to the mentioned person.

      • Viber: Not in use.

      • Policy Officer: Only add add a title to a free field to fill in.

      • Meeting Request: Only add add a title to a free field to fill in.

      • Other: Only add add a title to a free field to fill in.

      Note

      Use the plus + and minus - signs to add or remove a field each time.

      ECP plus and minus signs to add or remove contact options
    7. Network leaders

      Note

      A network leader can be selected as a prominent or most active member of the network. A network leader does not have coordinator status or different access rights to any other network member; network leader is only a honorary title, featuring a distinctive blue banner when hovering over the member's user profile:

      ECP
      ECP network leader blue banner in the avatar

      A network leader can be selected by ticking the box next to the member's name:

      ECP table with network leaders with first name, last name and leader checkbox columns
  4. Save the changes you have made:

    ECP save button

    A pop-up dialogue box will confirm the successful update of the network and the system will re-direct you to the Networks page.